back to top
  /    /  22mm.t



Meet graphic designer and illustrator from Thailand, 22mm.t


Tell us a little bit about yourself.

I am 22mm.t and I am 24 years old currently based in Thailand. I would like to travel around the world. I was born in the capital city, Bangkok and my family moved and raised me in Pathumthani. I’m an illustrator and I also do graphic design for a living. I graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Visual Communication Design at Silpakorn University. My father is an airplane repair mechanic and my mother is a shop owner. I am an only child. When I was a child my dream career is to be a doctor, but who knew that one day I will become an artist lol.


Describe the city you’re living in and what it’s like to live there.

I am living in Pathumthani. Even when I am living in Pathumthani, the real thing is.. I don’t know much about Pathumthani. All I know is that Pathumthani is one of the central provinces of Thailand and it’s near Bangkok. I am mainly living in the Rangsit district. Rangsit is one of the districts in the province and in my opinion, it looks so much like Bangkok. There are big malls, theatres, street markets, temples, amusement parks and everything for the people living. But I prefer to stay at home with my comfy bed. I don’t often go outside much unless I have to go out. There are only 3-4 purposes for going out and the transportation way out of my village is too hard to reach with the public bus. I have to let my dad drop me at the transport station or sometimes I have to walk to the front of the village and take the bus to the station. Sometimes when I have lots of stuff to carry, then I drive.


The best thing in this city that I like is the cheaper price of materials at the local markets.

What is the best and worst thing about living in your city?

The best thing in this city that I like is the cheaper price of materials at the local markets.

The worst thing is that I don’t have many friends around to hang out with. So if I want to hang out with my friends, I have to go to Siam Square.


Give us 3 words that describe what it’s like to be a creative in your city.

Fun, Colourful, and Humorous


How did you start your career in art?

I remember when I was at Kindergarten 3, I loved to draw so many things on the walls of my house. This was a start to my big dream. Then when I was in high school, I went to a tuition drawing class out of school for three days a week. I was learning from a teacher who graduated from the university where I wanted to submit an application. I tried so hard to enter the famous art university in Thailand. My life at the university is super fun. I was surrounded by the people who love the same things, share the same style, and I gained lots of knowledge. After I graduated I decided to work as a graphic designer for living while still evolving my workmanship as an illustrator for my dream life.


This was a start to my big dream.

Were the people around you supportive of your decision on working as a creative?

At first, my mom wants me to be a doctor, scientist, accountant or something kind of like that. Sustainable career for a living. But I always tell her that I’m not good at math or science. Actually, I hate math so much. Lol

So, I intended to show my parents to make them understand what I really want and passionate about until they permitted me and supported me in living my own life career. Now, my parents are great supporters. They help me decide the product and packing merch of my sale stuff. My dad is the greatest driver, he drives me everywhere when I have a booth at the art market. My mom is the best salesperson, she can talk about my work concepts.


What are some goals and ambitions you have for your future work?

My goals now are to be myself and to find lots more money as an illustrator. Also, to be able to evolve my ability to the highest, to work and collaborate with bigger companies, get more foreign customers, and go live in a big city as an illustrator. 🙂


My goals now are to be myself and to find lots more money as an illustrator.

If you could collaborate with any person in the world who would it be?

I never thought about this before, I have to think about it.

But for now… I am always open to any collaboration. Please, email me. Lol


How would you describe the women around you?

My life is surrounded by so many personalities of women. Like my mom who is the strongest woman I ever know. My sister is always so kind, she came to all my exhibitions. My friends are always sharing my work on social media. I am such a lucky girl to have all these people around.


My life is surrounded by so many personalities of women.

Were there any local female creatives that you looked up to when you were growing up?

None, I mostly like the style of the work more than the gender of the artist.


Are there any challenging aspects of being a female in your industry?

No, I just do my own things. If they like my work, They like my work. That’s it.



Do you have any advice to young women who are aspiring to work in your field?




Photos courtesy of 22mm.t.